Chinese Weightlifting Straps & Wraps

Okay, I know I haven’t posted on this in a while.. Ma Bad.. But since Samoa and my injury, I’ve kind of stopped training for a bit just to recover! Might have a bit more time to post soon!

So as the title says Chinese Weightlifting Straps and Wraps. Myself and Coach brought in straps and wraps from China, they are what the chinese olympic lifters use, from all ages and levels, just starting out, to olympic level.

I’ve sworn by them (the straps), and Im sure many will as well, they are comfortable around the wrists, doesnt give you cuts or material burn, they last REALLY REALLY long, i’ve had mine for 2 years now, they are durable, i’ve seen pulls of up to 300kgs on them, repeatedly, no issues. Seriously good to use, everyone needs a pair. So buy one from me now! haha.. They are $23SGD a pair + Shipping to anywhere you want. Will just throw into regular post.

Now, the wraps, Same thing $23 a pair + Shipping, obviously if you buy them together you only pay shipping once. Not gonna eat your money like that. Haha.. the difference between these straps and the normal powerlifting straps is that these have no “give”. What do i mean by that, the normal ones you get from most stores, has elastic or elastane, which means, no matter how tight you have them around your wrist, they will still stretch and give you mobility, however these straps made out of cotton has no stretch what so ever, which gives you an absolute strong base against your wrist as a platform to hold the bar steady.

*fingers crossed the pictures uploaded nicely*

Contact me through txt or pm me on fb or somehow, if you want a pair 🙂

5 thoughts on “Chinese Weightlifting Straps & Wraps

  1. Hi Lewis, just stumbled across your blog while tring to locate a pair of Chinese style wrist wraps. Any chance you have a pair left that I can purchase?
    Thanks

  2. Hi mate,

    I’m based in Sydney, Australia and am interested in a pair of wrist wraps (for wrist support, pic on the right). I see the Chinese lifters wearing them and always wonder where to get them!

    How much + shipping?

    Cheers,
    Rocky.

Leave a comment